List of Universities in Kwara State

Kwara State federal, state and private universities.

Universities in Kwara State

Six universities exist in Kwara State, of which one belongs to the federal government, one belongs to the state government while four are privately-owned.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal, state and private universities in Kwara State.

SEE ALSO: Top 100 Universities in Nigeria.

Universities in Kwara State


  • University of Ilorin

Check: List of Federal Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Kwara State University, Ilorin

Check: List of State Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin
  • Landmark University, Omu-Aran.
  • Summit University
  • Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State
  • Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara State
  • Ahman Pategi University, Kwara State
  • University of Offa, Kwara State

Check: List of Private Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.

Olusegun Fapohunda
Meet The Author
This post is authored by Olusegun Fapohunda, the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. Boasting over a decade of expertise in the education sector, Olusegun provides up-to-date information on educational topics, career opportunities, and breaking news stories.
You can connect with him on Twitter.